How to enter

How to enter

Award guidelines has two sets of awards that recognise the work of technology vendors.

The Risk Technology Awards, focus on ALM, credit, operational risk and enterprise risk.

Our Markets Technology Awards are for vendors of market risk and trading systems.


The RTAs are decided by a panel of judges, selected by the editors of The panel includes technology users, risk management practitioners, analysts and members of the editorial team.

Judges are asked to recuse themselves from any category in which they have a conflict, or from scoring categories where they have little experience.

How to enter:

Entries must answer four questions. Each has a strict word limit:

  • How do you meet the industry’s needs in this category? (400 words)
  • What differentiates you from other vendors? (400 words)
  • How has your product/service changed over the past 12 months? (800 words)
  • How has your firm responded to the dramatic shift in the risk landscape over the past 12 months – the return of macro risk, war in Europe, growing geopolitical tension, concerns about consumer and commercial credit risk, and the current crisis in bank ALM? (NOTE: this question is voluntary. If these risks were not relevant to your clients and your solutions, you do not have to answer) (600 words)

For the innovation categories, entries must answer these three questions: 

  • Describe the innovation you are pitching – what makes it innovative? (400 words)
  • What benefits does it offer? (800 words)
  • How has it been received? (600 words)

IMPORTANT: Any entry that does not directly answer these questions will be excluded. Entries should also seek to support their claims with client names, numbers or testimony. This is not compulsory, but judges often give greater weight to entries that contain this information.

Candidates are free to submit additional material in support of their entries - presentations, product brochures, technical specifications, white papers etc.

Who can enter:

Each category relates to a broad industry need. Any firm with a product or service that attempts to meet that need is eligible to enter.

We deliberately do not provide tight eligibility criteria, or seek to use existing vendor market segments.

In some cases, judges may decide a particular nominee is better suited for a category other than the one that was originally entered. Judges may move entries from one category to another at their discretion.